iPhone Tracker

I was very curious to see how my iPhone was tracking me so I downloaded the iPhoneTracker application and ran it. And a few things jumped out at me:

  • First is that the data was very inaccurate, notably where was not one single ‘dot’ where my iPhone spends 90% of its time, i.e. my home.
  • Second is that the data was very incomplete, it missed a number of trips I have taken.
  • Third is that the data can be all over the place, for example it has me wandering all over the runways at Miami, taking samples in a grid pattern (presumably the cell towers.)

Hard to see how useful this could be to anyone.

 

 

Leave a Reply

