jQuery Autocomplete

As part of the work I have done on OMIM, I had to put in an autocomplete features. I found the jQuery Plugin which appears to be no longer supported. jQuery UI has a nice autocomplete implementation but it does a lot more than I needed and requires a buy-in to the UI tools.

Then I found jquery-autocomplete on Google code which did all I needed. I made a number of changes to the code to bring the functionality in line with the autocomplete feature on major search engines. And I am also bringing the documentation up to date.

 

 

Leave a Reply

