Caribbean Reef Shark

This is a nice shot of a Caribbean Reef Shark, we did see them on most of our dives (including night dives) and I got lots of shots of them. Most of the shots I got were not that good (I will blame the gear here as opposed to the photographer but I think it is fair, these shark move quite fast and the camera is very slow to focus and meter the shot.)

Two interesting things about this shot. The first is that I noticed that a lot of sharks were passing over me as I was lying on the sand below, passing quite close in fact, so I decided to lie on my back and take shots like that. I did feel quite vulnerable though. The second thing is that you can see the hull of the boat above shark just to the left of it.

Leave a Reply

