Recharge Sockets

Nice to see that the Europeans have adopted a standard for phone recharge sockets (in French on Le Monde).

I wonder when this is going to happen here in the US? Perhaps the fact that Europe is going that way will tip the balance in the US automatically.

Personally I would like to see a wireless charging standard for these devices, including iPods. My $80 toothbrush can do it (and I don’t need to pay extra for the charger,) so why can’t my $200 cell phone/iPod/whatever… do it too.

Leave a Reply

