PBS Posting Videos

PBS is following in the steps of Hulu and starting to post some of its great content to the web.

I think it is a great idea, but watching video on the web is not my idea of a good time. I would prefer to watch this stuff on my television, in better quality than flash can deliver.

Which I why I don’t use Hulu (actually it is one of the reasons, the other is that none of the content really appeals to me.)

I would prefer a system which allows me to rent (or buy) selected programs on iTunes and watch them on my television.

PBS does have a storefront on iTunes, but it has relatively few programs on it.

Leave a Reply

