New iPhone

I will be in the market for a new iPhone this summer, well it depends on what Apple releases. I currently have the first version and the current iPhone does not have anything compelling enough for me to upgrade (3G and GPS don’t matter to me that much and I prefer the metal back of the first version.) And there is the matter of the more expensive plan too ($10/month I recall).

I was disappointed to see that ATT will retain exclusivity, I think a little price competition would be a good thing (competition in America, would would have thought!!)

Actually if ATT is smart about this they will provide some kind of incentive for the early adopters to re-up for a two year contract which is going to expire in june as the first iPhone was released just two years ago.

Leave a Reply

