Checking Out of the Apple Store

I was always curious about the etiology of the portable check-out devices that are used in the Apple Stores. Personally I think they are wonderful devices saving me having to queue up with everyone else and their cousin to pay for something as simple as a set of headphones.

Now I find out that they are Windows Mobile based (uck) but will be replaced soon with an iPhone based technology.

It is always good to eat one’s dog food, but I suspect that iPhones may be a little too crunchy for dog food (and my dog agrees.)

Leave a Reply

