Flash and Power

Apparently Apple and Adobe are working (1, 2) on getting Flash to work on the iPhone. This makes sense of course since there is so much Flash driven content on the web.

The principal issue though is power. Every time I access a Flash driven site on my laptop (such as YouTube for example), the CPU meter shoots up, the battery life expectancy shoots down, and the fan comes on after 5 minutes all suggesting that the life is being sucked out of the batteries much like one would gulp down a cold drink on a hot summer day.

Currently my iPhone lasts about two days on a charge (and one day if I use WiFi and/or BlueTooth), I wonder how long it will last if I start using Flash? I would also want to see a way to turn off Flash in the browser,

One Response to Flash and Power

  1. Pingback: Search BooBoo on Wordpress « François Schiettecatte’s Blog

Leave a Reply

