Office 2008

I took advantage of the current Microsoft promotion of Office 2008 for the Mac (50% off for the Special Edition, I picked up a copy on Amazon for $129). I had been using an ancient version of Office and held off on upgrading because it filled my (few) Office needs quite well. It was a difficult to choose between Apple iWork and Office, but I picked the latter because I just needed hassle-free compatibility (even though I like iWork a lot.)

The installation process was not hassle-free though, I ran into the annoying setup assistant looping bug and had to trash the initial install and do it again.

Updated Nov 24th, 2008 – Of course, I could have gotten 75% off if I waited a few more days and saved myself another $65.

Leave a Reply

