Is AppleTV finally Coming of Age?

For a hobby, AppleTV is getting surprisingly feature-rich, the latest update added some interesting features but for me is has gotten more stable than previous versions. I was getting all sorts of menu oddness before which have cleared up.

Given that it is very hackable (AppleTV Hacks, even I upgraded its hard drive (I used to do PC tech support for a hardware manufacturer a long time ago), it is surprisingly solid as a product and I use it every day to watch podcasts and movies.

Leave a Reply

