iPod Nano Annoyances

Now that I have used my new iPod Nano for a while I have run into two annoyances (as compared to my old second generation Nano.) The first issue is that while I was able to reuse my inCase Sports Armband, the click wheel is less sensitive so scrolling movements are more often than not not actually picked up through the clear plastic screen. The second issue has to do with cover flow and running. I wear my iPod on my arm when running and it looks like the movement of my arm rather than the orientation of the iPod triggers cover flow so even if the iPod is usually vertical, it is permanently in cover flow mode. I have found that I need to click the menu button a couple of times to break out of that mode.

Leave a Reply

