BBEdit 9.0

I was really happy to see BBEdit 9.0 released yesterday, I have been using it for coding for a very long time (13-14 years now I think), I checked the new features list which is impressive, and so I put down my upgrade fee and installed it.

Unfortunately for me there are a couple of show-stopper bugs in there. For some reason the function popup does not list all the methods in Java files, and the search and replace does not always wrap around. I think I will be going back to 8.7.2 until they get those sorted out.

One Response to BBEdit 9.0

  1. Pingback: Upgraded to BBEdit 9.0.2 « François Schiettecatte’s Blog

Leave a Reply

