Apple iPhone Bluetooth Headset

When I got the original iPhone, I also got the iPhone bluetooth headset and was very disappointed by its performance. I was not the only one. Basically reception was terrible, there was lots of static, I could not put the iPhone in my back pocket, and even holding the iPhone close to the headset did not improve reception.

Mind you, this was not limited to that particular headset, I had the same issues with other good quality headsets, so the issue is the iPhone.

This was a shame because I really like the Apple headset and so it was relegated to being paired with my computer and being used for Skype.

Apparently the bluetooth connection is much better on the iPhone 3G.

Leave a Reply

