Installer wrapped up

The installer I am working on is now code-complete, I just need to test out the last remaining pieces, as well as do a number of regression tests to make sure it will works as it is supposed to. For that I am going to create a virtual machine in VMWare Fusion, take a snapshot, let the installer lose on it and see what happens.

Overall I am pretty pleased how it turned out, the code is more compact than the previous installer I wrote while at Feedster and does a lot more.

Leave a Reply

