Why I won’t be upgrading my iPhone

I have been looking at the new 3G iPhone and have decided not to upgrade to it from my current iPhone. This for three reasons. First I don’t have 3G where I live. Second I don’t need GPS (yet). Finally the pricing is a gasper. Indeed while the phone is cheaper, the monthly price is higher across the board than the current plan I have. Parenthetically I would note that while ATT calls this an upgrade, it really isn’t since I would still be paying the regular price for the phone and be locking myself into a two year contract, which is no different than what you would get as a new customer.

I think I will wait until the next model.

Leave a Reply

