I want two things on my Mac

There are two things I want on my Mac, but I can’t find an easy way to do them (by easy, I mean not doing any coding).

The first one is to have quicklook open up xml documents. To me it seems to be quite an oversight not to have that.

The second is a little more involved. I would like to be able to add stationary documents to my contextual menu. What I envision is the right click on the mouse (in the Finder) giving me a list of possible documents to create in the selected Finder window. This list of documents would be constructed from document I put in a folder somewhere, in the “Contextual Menu Items” folder for example.

Leave a Reply

