VisualHub

I did some quick tests of VisualHub this weekend and then brought a copy this morning. For what it does, it is very good value, only $32.23.

VisualHub will convert just about any video format to just about any video format, notably to H.264 which means it iTunes, iPod and Apple TV. And you can also export to the PSP, DVDs, AVI, MP4, WMV, MPEG and Flash. Quite the selection in fact.

It also supports Xgrid, which is Mac OS X’s API for distributed computing, but I was not able to get that to work for some reason. I think the issue is with Xgrid though and I need to beat up on it work with it some more to figure out why the controller on my main Mac does not see the agent on my MacBook Pro.

Leave a Reply

