Exalead

I came across this Q&A with François Bourdoncle on Search Engine Land and was tempted to try Exalead.

I like the user interfaces and it has a number of nice features. There are web page thumbnails on the left hand side of the SERP, and options to refine your search on the right hand side. They provide links to the feed of sites which have one which is a nice touch, so I don’t have to go to the site to subscribe to its feed.

Some of the related terms for a search for me were a little strange, but OK, this is not an exact science.

For some reason it failed to find my blog, leading me to believe that the index is not all that fresh.

And they don’t have a blog search option…

Leave a Reply

