All Good Things…

All good things end, and last friday I left Feedster after spending four years there.

Feedster was founded in early 2003 during a particularly tenebrous Boston winter. Scott Johnson and myself had started to build feed search engines independently of each other. After about a month of doing this, we started an email conversation one friday evening and decided to meet for lunch to talk about what we were doing.

We talked on and off for a few weeks and it became clear to both of us that there was something there, that neither of us could got it alone and that we both had different strengths, so we decided to join forces and Feedster was truly born.

Now after four years of work, it is time for me to move on. Working on Feedster has been a lot of fun, I have been privileged to work with a lot of very smart people, and I have learnt a lot along the way.

Feedster has been through a lot of changes over the years, and the current team has been in place for just over a year. It is a very strong team and I will miss working with them a lot. I have a very deep respect for them and I have made many good friends along the way.

I will be remaining as an advisor to Feedster for the foreseeable future, so I will be in touch with them on a regular basis. And I know that Feedster will go onto greater and greater things.

For my part, I have no immediate plans, save taking some much needed vacations and batting around some ideas that have been running around my head.

Leave a Reply

